Trade between Russia and Central Asia rises

April 27, 2023
The volume of trade between Russia and Central Asian states in 2022 increased by 15 per cent and exceeded $42 billion. This was announced by Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Denis Manturov.
Central Asian countries (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan) are leaders in cooperation with Russia in the field of technological sovereignty, said Manturov, speaking at the Innoprom exhibition in the Uzbek capital.

Trade relations between the members of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO), the BRICS group (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) and the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) are actively developing, said the minister.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, founded in 2001, today includes eight member states: China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.

Four countries (Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia) participate as observers, while another five (Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Turkey) have dialogue partner status.

The Eurasian Economic Union includes Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia, as reported by Prensa Latina, a partner of TV BRICS.

EAEU is an international regional economic integration organisation with international legal personality, established by the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union of 29 May 2014.

The EAEU ensures freedom of movement of goods, services, capital and labour, as well as coordinated, harmonised or unified economic policies for the comprehensive modernisation, cooperation and increased competitiveness of national economies in order to improve the living standards of the member states.

When using materials, making a direct text reference to is mandatory.
© Business Event LLC, All rights reserved
Made in